Working life

1. What lead you to your role working at Sue Lambert Trust?

Previously, I worked with vulnerable young people in Scotland and found that education around consent, healthy relationships and sexual violence was unsatisfactory. This role gives me an opportunity to make a difference and work towards a safer future.

2.  How would you summarise your role at SLT?

Part of my role consists of conversing with marginalised communities and other charities to see how we can improve our services and support the local community. I also organise peer support groups for current SLT clients (so if anyone has any ideas for groups etc, please let me know!). Anything to do with outreach and groups, I get involved in. I’m always looking for new ways to engage with people and groups in the local area.

3. What do you like most about working for Sue Lambert Trust?

I love how supportive the environment is. Being able to work as part of the Resilience Team is wonderful and comes with the opportunity to change lives.

Home life

1. What do you like doing in your spare time, what are your hobbies or interests outside of work?

My spare time mostly consists of coffee, climbing and travelling. I enjoy trying new specialty coffees and I make sure to have a list of interesting places to get coffee whenever I travel. Of course, I always take a pair of climbing shoes with me wherever I go- indoors or outdoors, there’s always somewhere I can climb!

2. What’s your favourite food or meal?

Choosing a favourite meal is almost impossible… However, the sage butter gnocchi at Yard in Norwich has to be one of my favourite meals.

3. What’s your favourite place to visit in Norfolk?

I absolutely love the Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts. The exhibitions there are engaging, thought-provoking and genuinely just a bit of fun. After a visit to the gallery, I like to go for a walk around the UEA lake or Eaton park.

4. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would it be?

It would have to be Germany. Of course, I want to travel to every continent and experience as many different cultures as possible, but Germany is second home to me.